البيئة المدرسية

تم بناء مدرسة Oakleigh School في أواخر الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، خضعت لعملية إعادة تصميم وتوسيع وتجديد مستمرة ومستمرة لتزويدها بمجموعة واسعة من المرافق.

لدينا مسبح للعلاج المائي لأطفالنا الصغار لتعلم السباحة وللأطفال الذين يحتاجون إلى العلاج المائي.

تتمتع المدرسة ببيئة لعب ناعمة لدعم التطور البدني والتواصل والتفاعل الاجتماعي ولتوفير مكان آمن للعب وبيئة مليئة بالتحديات وآمنة للأطفال من جميع الأعمار والقدرات.

لدينا غرفة حسية بها العديد من ميزات الصوت والضوء الجذابة لدعم التحفيز البصري والتقييم ، فضلاً عن فرص اللعب والتفاعل المشترك.

لدينا أيضًا عرين متعدد الحواس ، موضوعه متابعة موضوع المدرسة ، لتعزيز خبرات تعلم الأطفال.

لدينا مجموعة من المعدات المشتركة لإضفاء الحيوية على الدروس داخل مناهجنا المدرسية. أنها تمكن التدريس والتعلم ليكونا محفزين ، مما يسمح لأطفالنا أن يكونوا متحمسين للحصول على صوت ، والتحكم في بيئتهم. وتشمل هذه التكنولوجيا نظرة العين ، وتمكين الطفل من الوصول إلى جهاز كمبيوتر ؛ عربة حسية لتحويل أي فئة إلى غرفة حسية ؛ وجهاز عرض أرضي يحول الأرضية إلى مساحة تفاعلية متعددة الحواس.

الفصول الدراسية مجهزة جيدًا بمعدات متخصصة وثروة من معدات التدريس الأخرى لمجموعة كاملة من الأطفال في المدرسة. تحتوي الفصول الدراسية على شاشة بلازما تفاعلية كبيرة متصلة بجهاز كمبيوتر وبرامج مناسبة لمجموعة من الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة ، بالإضافة إلى أجهزة iPad المزودة بتطبيقات محفزة. عندما يكون لدى الفصول الدراسية وسائل اتصال إضافية ، يستخدم بعضها الكلام بالإضافة إلى مجموعة من المفاتيح لزيادة وصول التلاميذ إلى المناهج الدراسية.

تنقسم الملاعب إلى ملاعب EYFS ، وملاعب المرحلة 1 و 2 مع مناطق من معدات ألعاب المغامرات الكبيرة والصغيرة ، والعشب الماكر ، وأسطح الأمان ومسارات الدراجات ثلاثية العجلات ، ومعدات الجمباز الخارجية ، والآلات الموسيقية والأراجيح ، إلخ

School Environment

Oakleigh School was built in the late 1950s. Since then, it has undergone continued and ongoing remodelling, enlargement and refurbishment to provide it with an extensive range of facilities.

We have a hydrotherapy pool  for our younger children to learn to swim and for children who need  hydrotherapy.

The school has a soft play environment to support Physical Development, Communication, Social Interaction and to provide a safe place to play, and a challenging and safe environment for children of all ages and abilities.

We have a sensory room with many attractive sound and light features to support visual stimulation and assessment, as well as opportunities for shared play and interaction.

We also have a multisensory den, which is themed to follow the school topic, to enhance the children’s learning experiences.

We have a range of shared equipment to bring lessons to life within our school curriculum.  They enable teaching and learning to be motivating, allowing our children to be excited about having a voice, and control over their environment.  These include eye gaze technology, enabling a child to access a computer; a sensory trolley to turn any class into a sensory room; and a floor projector which turns the floor into an interactive multisensory space.

The classrooms, are well resourced with specialist equipment and a wealth of other teaching equipment for the full range of children in the school. Classrooms have a large interactive plasma screen, connected to a computer and software appropriate for a range of Special Educational Needs, as well as iPads with stimulating apps. Where appropriate classes have additional communication aids, some using speech as well as a range of switches to increase pupils' access to the curriculum.

The playgrounds are divided into EYFS, Key stage 1 and 2 playgrounds with areas of large and small scale adventure play equipment, astroturf, safety surfaces and paths for trikes, outside gymn equipment,  musical instruments and swings etc.