مركز التدخل المبكر للسنوات

يقدم مركز التدخل في السنوات المبكرة (EYIC) مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات للأطفال من الولادة إلى سن المدرسة القانونية مع مجموعة من الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة والإعاقات.

تستند فرق EYIC على موقع مدرسة Oakleigh ومركز تقييم Acorn لديها أيضا قاعدة في مدرسة Colindale. يمكن للأطفال والموظفين الوصول الكامل إلى مجموعة واسعة من المرافق في كلا الموقعين. يتم تنظيم مركز التدخل المبكر للسنوات الدراسية ومدرسة Oakleigh بشكل منفصل ويذهب الأطفال الذين يندرجون تحت EYIC إلى مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات التعليمية في سن المدرسة القانونية.

لدى EYIC ثلاثة أقسام ، تلبي كل منها احتياجات الأطفال في سن مبكرة من ذوي الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة والإعاقات بطريقة مختلفة.

انظر: مركز التدخل المبكر. الهيكل التنظيمي

مركز تقييم الجوزة

ويستند مركز أكورن على موقعين. واحد في مدرسة Oakleigh في Whetstone وواحد في مدرسة Colindale الابتدائية. يأتي أكورن تحت إدارة مركز التدخل في المدارس والمركز المبكر لأوكلي. يعمل في Acorn موظف مساعد ، وفي كل فصل يوجد معلم فصل وثلاثة إلى أربعة مساعدين مساعدين للتعلم حسب الحاجة. يقدم كل موقع حوض سباحة ومنطقة ألعاب لينة وفرصًا للبيئة الحسية.

فريق التدريس في مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة

يعتمد فريق تعليم ما قبل المدرسة في Barnet على موقع مدرسة Oakleigh ويتألف من مدرسين متخصصين ومساعدين مساعدين للتعلم. يقدم الفريق التدخل والتقييم المبني على المنزل في البداية للأطفال وأسرهم في أعقاب مجموعة من النماذج بما في ذلك Portage. نحن نقبل الإحالات للأطفال في سن ما قبل المدرسة (0-5) ذوي الاحتياجات التعليمية والتنموية المعقدة.

فريق الدمج في مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة

يتألف فريق الدمج في مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة من منسقين إقليميين ذوي الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة (المنطقة SENCOs) الذين يدعمون إدماج الأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة والإعاقات (SEND) في إعدادات Barnet أكثر من 120 الخاصة والطوائف المستقلة في السنوات الأولى ومراكز الأطفال. . كما يدعم فريق الدمج في مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة الدمج مع الأطفال الذين لديهم إرسال في إعدادات رعاية الأطفال.

Early Years Intervention Centre

The Early Years Intervention Centre (EYIC) provides a variety of services for children from birth to statutory school age with a range of special educational needs and disabilities.

The EYIC teams are based on the site of Oakleigh School and Acorn Assessment Centre also has a base at Colindale School. The children and staff have full access to the extensive range of facilities on both sites. The Early Years Intervention Centre and Oakleigh School are organised separately and the children who come under the EYIC go on to a wide range of educational provision at statutory school age.

The EYIC has three departments, each meeting the needs of early years children with special educational needs and disabilities in a different way.

See: Early Years Intervention Centre Organisational Chart

Acorn Assessment Centre

The Acorn Centre is based on two sites; one at Oakleigh School in Whetstone and one at Colindale Primary School. Acorn comes under the management of Oakleigh School & Early Years Intervention Centre. Acorn is staffed by an Assistant Head, in each class there is a class teacher and three to four Learning Support Assistants depending on need. Each site offers a swimming pool, soft play area and opportunities for a sensory environment.

Pre-school Teaching Team

Barnet’s Pre-school Teaching Team is based on the Oakleigh School site and is comprised of specialist teachers and learning support assistants. The team offers home based early intervention and assessment to the children and their families following a range of models including Portage. We accept referrals for pre-school aged children (0-5) with complex learning and developmental needs.

Pre-school Inclusion Team

The Pre-school Inclusion Team is comprised of Area Special Educational Needs Co-ordinators (Area SENCOs) who support inclusion of children with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in Barnet’s more than 120 private, voluntary and independent early years settings and children’s centres. The Pre-school Inclusion Team also support inclusion for children with SEND in childminding settings.