早年干預中心

幼兒乾預中心(EYIC)為從出生到法定學齡的兒童提供各種服務,提供一系列特殊教育需求和殘疾.

EYIC團隊以Oakleigh學校為基地,Acorn評估中心也在Colindale學校設有基地。 兒童和工作人員可以充分使用這兩個地點的各種設施。 幼兒乾預中心和奧克利學校是分開組織的,來自EYIC的孩子們在法定學校時代接受廣泛的教育。

EYIC有三個部門,每個部門以不同的方式滿足具有特殊教育需求和殘疾的早期兒童的需求。

見: 早年干預中心組織結構圖

橡子評估中心

橡果中心基於兩個站點; 一個在Whetstone的Oakleigh學校,一個在Colindale小學。 Acorn由Oakleigh學校和幼兒乾預中心管理。 Acorn有一名助理主管,每個班級都有一名班主任和三到四名學習支持助理,視需要而定。 每個場地都設有游泳池,柔軟的遊樂區和感官環境。

學前教學團隊

Barnet的學前教學團隊以Oakleigh學校網站為基礎,由專業教師和學習支持助理組成。 該團隊根據Portage等一系列模型為兒童及其家人提供家庭早期干預和評估。 我們接受具有復雜學習和發展需求的學齡前兒童(0-5)的推薦。

學前包容性團隊

學前包容性團隊由區域特殊教育需求協調員(區域SENCO)組成,他們支持在Barnet超過120私人,自願和獨立早期設置和兒童中心的特殊教育需求和殘疾兒童(SEND) 。 學前包容性團隊還支持在兒童保育環境中為有SEND的兒童提供包容。

Early Years Intervention Centre

The Early Years Intervention Centre (EYIC) provides a variety of services for children from birth to statutory school age with a range of special educational needs and disabilities.

The EYIC teams are based on the site of Oakleigh School and Acorn Assessment Centre also has a base at Colindale School. The children and staff have full access to the extensive range of facilities on both sites. The Early Years Intervention Centre and Oakleigh School are organised separately and the children who come under the EYIC go on to a wide range of educational provision at statutory school age.

The EYIC has three departments, each meeting the needs of early years children with special educational needs and disabilities in a different way.

See: Early Years Intervention Centre Organisational Chart

Acorn Assessment Centre

The Acorn Centre is based on two sites; one at Oakleigh School in Whetstone and one at Colindale Primary School. Acorn comes under the management of Oakleigh School & Early Years Intervention Centre. Acorn is staffed by an Assistant Head, in each class there is a class teacher and three to four Learning Support Assistants depending on need. Each site offers a swimming pool, soft play area and opportunities for a sensory environment.

Pre-school Teaching Team

Barnet’s Pre-school Teaching Team is based on the Oakleigh School site and is comprised of specialist teachers and learning support assistants. The team offers home based early intervention and assessment to the children and their families following a range of models including Portage. We accept referrals for pre-school aged children (0-5) with complex learning and developmental needs.

Pre-school Inclusion Team

The Pre-school Inclusion Team is comprised of Area Special Educational Needs Co-ordinators (Area SENCOs) who support inclusion of children with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) in Barnet’s more than 120 private, voluntary and independent early years settings and children’s centres. The Pre-school Inclusion Team also support inclusion for children with SEND in childminding settings.